Saturday, 25 April 2009


There was more road success for Eryri at the Wrexham North Wales 10mile championships on Saturday 25th April where Rob Samuel ran away with the title in 53:31 with 2nd Brendan Rothery 56:44. 4th Paul Wathan 58:43 and 14th (1st V/50) Arwel Lewis 63:03 (incidentaly, exactly the same time that he ran in the Lampeter 10mile two weeks ago!!) ensured Eryri also won the 1st team prize, while Arwel along with 37th (1st V65) Emyr Davies 68:03 and 39th (2nd V65) Don Williams 68:59 took the Veteran Bronze medals. Completing the Eryri contingent were: 48th Geraint Jones 74:15. 80th Roy Jardine 88:57 and 81st Alwyn Williams 89:39. Pride of place must also go to 51st overall Gemma Morgans 75:47 who won the Ladies North Wales title.
There were 88 finishers.

No comments:

Post a Comment