Saturday, 24 April 2010


Eryri's Brendan Rothery won his first North Wales 10mile title on Saturday 24th April following a 3rd place finish in 2008 and runners up last year, Brendan won the Grand Prix Express Wrexham race in 55:31 as Eryri kept their grip on the title won in 2007 by Richard Roberts 55:48. 2008 Gwyn Owen 55:35 and 2009 Rob Samuel 53:31. Arwel Lewis retained his MV/50 North Wales title finishing 13th overall in 62:12 with 5th (3rd S/M) Arthur Connell 59:30 and 28th (3rd NW-MV/35) Llifon Foulkes 69:00. Eryri's men took the silver team medals. Other Eryri finishers: 49th (2nd NW-MV45) Maldwyn Evans 78:06 & 70th Huw Jones 87:30. Of the 105 entries there were 82 finishers as the warm weather conditions led to a number of drop outs.
Next road race: The final race in the Borders Road Running League 2009/10 season on Wednesday 28th April. Corus Sports & Social Club, Rowley's Drive, Shotton, nr Queensferry. 7:15pm. Short four mile race. Mini Bus leaving Parc Menai at 4:45pm. Lets finish the season on a high note.

No comments:

Post a Comment